Property taxes are assessed and collected by two different offices in Taylor County, the Board of Tax Assessors and the Tax Commissioner’s office.

Board of Tax Assessors

The Taylor County Tax Assessor's office is the best source of information for questions about:

  • filing an appeal of your property tax assessment
  • the appraised value on your home
  • filing homestead exemptions
  • maintaining property tax records and maps for the county

The Tax Assessor’s office is open to the public from 8 AM until 5 PM, Monday through Friday. The office closes from 12-1 PM for lunch.

Information, including tax record searches, can be found on the Taylor County Tax Assessor’s website.

  • Jason Sapp – Chief Appraiser
  • 1A Ivy Street
  • Butler, GA 31006
Tax Commissioner

The Taylor County Tax Commissioner's office is the best source of information for questions about:

  • paying your tax bill
  • registration of your motor vehicle
  • purchasing tax liens

2018 Tax Digest and 5-Year History of Levy

The Tax Commissioner’s office is located at 1A Ivy St. Butler, GA 31006.

  • Shirley Graham
    – Tax Commissioner
  • 1A Ivy Street
  • P.O. Box 446
  • Butler, GA 31006
  • 8 AM to 4:45 PM, Monday through Friday
  • *The office is also open during lunch for customer convenience
  • Phone: 478-862- 3637
  • Fax: 478-862- 3633